NDSU Football Names Team Captains

Sophomore QB Easton Stick is among the six captains

North Dakota State’s football team named six players as team captains: Nick DeLuca (Sr. LB), Tre Dempsey (Jr, FS), Chase Morlock (Sr, RB), MJ Stumpf (Sr, LB), Nate Tanguay (Jr, DT) and Easton Stick (Fr, QB) are those honored.

Stick becomes the first underclassman since 2005 to become a team captain. He started eight games under center in 2015 after Carson Wentz went down with a wrist injury.

None of this year’s captains held the leadership role last season.

Categories: College, KVRR Sports Extra, Top Sports Headlines