Tri-State University Expands to Five

An affiliation among colleges in the Fargo-Moorhead area is expanding from three to five.

Tri-College University was founded 45 years ago to combine course offerings from NDSU, Concordia, and MSUM.

The expansion will now add Minnesota State Community and Technical College in Moorhead and North Dakota State College of Science.

The agreement includes an exchange program that allows undergrad students to take courses at any of the Tri-College campuses without paying additional fees.

The “Tri-College” name will not change.

Categories: Moorhead