NDSU Baseball Gets Tropical Heading to Fort Wayne

NDSU needs one win to lock up two seed in summit.

FARGO, N.D. (NDSU Athletics) – The North Dakota State University baseball team is scheduled to close out regular season action with a three-game Summit League series at Fort Wayne May 18-20 in Fort Wayne, Ind.

The series opener is slated for 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT) Thursday, May 18, with the second game scheduled for Friday, May 19, at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT) and the series and regular season finale slated for 1 p.m. ET (noon CT) Saturday, May 20.

The three-game series at Fort Wayne will mark meetings 49-51 in the all-time series that dates back to 2006. The Bison lead the series, 26-22, after sweeping a three-game series against the Mastodons in Fargo April 14-16. NDSU has not won a series at Fort Wayne since the 2012 season.

North Dakota State enters the week at 27-22 overall and 17-10 in Summit League play after sweeping Western Illinois in a three-game series May 12-14 in Fargo. The Fort Wayne Mastodons enter Thursday at 8-41 overall and 3-24 in Summit League action after falling to Purdue in a non-league game Tuesday, 9-7.

Categories: College, Top Sports Headlines