Fargo Schools Name “Administrator of the Year” (VIDEO)

Sorry, this video is no longer available

The Fargo School District announces the “Administrator of the Year.”

Ben Franklin Middle School Principal John Nelson was surprised at a Wednesday morning assembly with the award.

The district says Nelson makes a real and positive difference in the lives of students, families and staff at Ben Franklin.

This is the second time the award has been given.

Nelson says, “Absolute shock and amazement. I mean, I love what I do. I love coming to work every day and you don’t expect anything for it, you know.”

The district also annually recognizes a “Support Staff of the Year” and a “Teacher of the Year.”

Those awards will be given out in the coming weeks.