6 North Dakota Counties Included In Presidential Disaster Request

Benson, Grand Forks, McKenzie, Mountrail, Nelson and Wells

BISMARCK, N.D. — Gov. Doug Burgum is seeking a presidential disaster declaration for storms that hit North Dakota in late June and early July causing flash flooding in several counties. The storms from June 29 through July 1 are blamed for causing over $5 million in damage to roads and other infrastructure. Burgum includes six counties in his request: Benson,…