Candidates Announced For 7th Judicial District Chambered In Moorhead

Gov. Tim Walz will make the appointment

ST. PAUL, Minn. — Three candidates are being considered for District Court judge in Minnesota’s Seventh Judicial District. It is chambered in Moorhead. The finalists include Mara Rausch, currently a managing attorney in the Office of Public Defender in Moorhead. Jade Rosenfeldt, a shareholder at Vogel Law Firm. And Nathaniel Welte, an assistant county attorney for the Becker County Attorney’s…

New Judges Appointed By Governor Mark Dayton For 7th Judicial District

Four Judges Are Retiring

ST. PAUL, Minn. — Minnesota’s 7th Judicial District has four new judges. Governor Mark Dayton has appointed Moorhead attorney Amber Gustafson and Becker County Attorney Tammy Merkins. They’ll fill the Clay County judgeship vacancies left by the retirements of Steven Cahill and Galen Vaa. Douglas Clark, an attorney at Mid-Minnesota Legal Assistance, will be chambered in Wadena and replaces Sally…