Eight People Apply To Fill Vacated Ward 4 City Council Seat in Moorhead

Moorhead City Council Member Steve LindaasMOORHEAD, Minn. (KVRR) — There are eight people who want to become the next Ward 4 City Council Member in Moorhead. The period to apply ended late Friday afternoon. They include:┬áDelores Gabbard, Trenton Gerads, Ryan Larson, Zachariah Lorsung, Sebastian McDougall, Darren Opsahl, Andrew Rockhold and Dorothy Suomala. The applicants will be interviewed at Monday night’s…

Moorhead Council Member Steve Lindaas Resigns for Role in Federal Government

Moorhead City Council Member Steve LindaasMOORHEAD, Minn. (KVRR) — Changes are coming to the Moorhead City Council. It has accepted the resignation of Ward 4 Council Member Steve Lindaas and declared the seat vacant. The MSUM physics professor is leaving to work with the Department of Energy in Washington, D.C. But he told the council he will return to Moorhead….

Dakota Access Pipeline Makes $15 Million Donation to Help with Protest Costs

The state has approved $43 million in loans to cover the costs of the pipeline protests

  BISMARCK, ND — Governor Burgum has announced a major donation by Dakota Access Pipeline to help with costs incurred during the protests. The governor said the pipeline company wired $15 million to the state-owned Bank of North Dakota this afternoon to help pay down loans taken out by the Department of Emergency Services. The state has approved $43 million…