Flood Diversion Task Force Meets For The First Time

When establishing the task force, the governors and their staff created a set of rules with hopes of having a resolution by December 15th

FARGO, ND — The new Flood Diversion task force met for the first time at the Fargodome to discuss their ideas and concerns with the project. Although no decisions were made, Governor Burgum and Governor Dayton say it was crucial to start in the right direction. Sixteen people with different flood experiences have been chosen to create a solution for…

Diversion Task Force Members Announced

The first Task Force meeting will be held Monday, October 23

  FARGO, ND — Governor Burgum and Governor Dayton have announced the members who make up the task force created to work on creating balance with Fargo-Moorhead flood diversion project. The New Task Force will be co-chaired by the governors, and will include eight members from each state. North Dakota members include the Cass County Engineer, a Fargo business leader,…

Task Members Appointed to ND Governor’s Education Board

Task force members come from all across the state and all walks of life

  BISMARCK, ND — A professor, a business owner and a superintendent are among the 15 people selected for Governor Doug Burgum’s Innovative Education Task Force. It’s charged with creating a system of identification and support for schools to implement innovative practices. Members will provide direction on how state government can empower districts to adopt student-centric learning practices impacted by…