Sem, Mertens Earn First Team All-State Honors

The 2015-2016 NDHSAA Class A Boys’ Basketball All-State teams were announced on Thursday, with Fargo North wing Siman Sem and Devils Lake star Jacob Mertens serving as the two EDC players to earn First Team Honors. 

West Fargo’s Ahmed Aden and Red River’s Braeden Hanson were named Second Team. 

Full list: 

First Team

Dalton Feeney, Bismarck Century
Aanen Moody, Dickinson
DeSean Eikens, Williston
Siman Sem, Fargo North
Jacob Mertens, Devils Lake

Second Team
KyJuan Johnson, Minot
Braydon Lund, Minot
Noah Wanzek, Jamestown
Braeden Hanson, Red River
Ahmed Aden, West Fargo

Categories: High School, KVRR Sports Extra, Top Sports Headlines